90 Minutes in Heaven GIVEAWAY

There was a car crash, and Don Piper died. This story is an autobiography about his recollections and evidence of what happened to him before and after his death… In his OWN words. That’s right, after 90 minutes of being dead, he came back to life!

He says that he was in Heaven, standing at the gates, surrounded by friends, loved ones and those who had influenced his coming to Christ, who had already passed away. He had an immeasurable sense of peace, joy and happiness as he approached the radiant gates to Heaven. . . but he never made it in, he returned to Earth to an immense amount of pain, multiple surgeries and a very long recovery. What he also found, along the way, was that sharing his message, and his experiences have brought, peace, happiness, hope, relief and many other positive impacts to everyone he’s encountered. That, he feels, is why he was brought back to Earth. Innumerable prayers were answers, miracles occurred – which defy logic or scientific understanding for Don to be present and tell his story.

As a child, Don had a love of movies from Gone with the Wind to Schindler’s List, and now his entire life will be brought to life on the big screen, including the dramatic events which lead to his death, and coming back to life! (And one lucky person will win a copy of this best selling book too)!

The book….is currently available in 46 different languages and have sold over 6 million copies. In a couple of days, November 11,  this story will hit the big screens.

Here is Don, and his wife, speaking about the movie and his story

Here is the official trailer for the movie

One thing that really impressed me in the personal update included in the preface is that he is not sharing his message with only one type or denomination. He states that “there will be no denominations in heaven…[there] nothing divides us.” He personally vowed to never discriminate in response to a speaking invitation.

Also, he’s used the money he’s received not for himself, but for others, donating books to schools, prisons, the military and support groups; he’s helped after disasters such at the Virginia Tech shooting, horrific tornadoes like the one in Louisiana (Isaac), as well as other catastrophes and crises in the world. He’s also helped with fundraisers, children and adults who were handicapped, and the list just goes on.

The only downside to the book itself, in the beginning, is that I found it to be very repetitive, especially as he attempts to explain his Heavenly experience. I feel that this is because he struggled with how to put this into words. Once the story progresses however, there were many interesting details from his experiences, and those he has come into contact with. One thing to note, is that there is a few passages with details that would not be suitable for children, such as when he explains his injuries, which were many.

Now, onto the giveaway!!!!

One mandatory entry option is to comment on this blog post! You may want to do that first, before going to the contest link. CLICK HERE TO ENTER

Ends Saturday at midnight EST. Open to US and Canadian residents. Promoter is responsible to shipping the book and not MommaKauk. All opinions expressed are my own. I was sent a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.

Here is additional information that was given to me by the promoter.

About the movie presented by Giving Films:
Releases in theaters everywhere September 11, 2015
Rating: PG-13 (for intense accident and injury images) 
Starring Hayden Christensen (Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones, Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith), Kate Bosworth (Remember The Titans, Blue Crush) Michael W. Smith, Fred Thompson, Dwight Yoakam, and Jason Kennedy, 90 Minutes In Heaven is based on the inspiring New York Times best-selling book that has sold 7 million copies.  
 
About Giving Films:
Giving Films is passionate about sharing hope-filled movies and donating ALL of their profits to charities and ministries who serve those in need.  Beginning with their first film, 90 Minutes In Heaven, Giving Films is allowing all of us to be a part of making a difference.  Anytime you go to a Giving Films movie in theaters, visit http://www.givingfilms.com and select which charities you want to receive the profits from your ticket.  Their charitable organizations are Christian Alliance for Orphans, Faith Bridge Foster Care, Hire Heroes USA, Hope International, LifeWater, Street Grace, and World Vision. 
 
About the book:
Paperback; 245 pages
Pastor Don Piper died January 18, 1989 when a semi-tractor truck crushed his car.  Declared dead by the first rescue workers to arrive on the scene, Don’s body lay under a tarp for the next 90 minutes.  Don’s soul, meanwhile, was experiencing love, joy, and life like he’d never known before.  Don was in Heaven.  
 
When another pastor’s prayers helped bring Don back to life, he became a living miracle!  Yet this is one miracle Don wished never happened.  Heaven’s bliss was replaced by excruciating pain and emotional turmoil.  With the support and prayers of his beloved Eva, their three kids, and friends near and far, Don clings to his faith in God and fights to regain a semblance of his previous life.  The Piper family’s incredible true story of perseverance and overcoming the challenges of life – and death – will bring hope and encouragement to all who see it. 
.

Still looking for more information? Here is their social media information

Prologue
7 Comments

  1. I too had this type of experience in 2009 and was on life support kept alive till it was time to be released from it and let go. My story is similar but yet very different. Upon being released from my life support and declared clinically diciest. My body came violently to life again startling all that surrounded me in the room.

    After coming back again in the beginning I was used as a lab rat for testing motor and mind functions along with other tests.The many doctors that looked at me could not explain what had happened. To this day I’ve followed a whisper within my consciousness that has led me to become a truth seeking writer and voice of the divine.

    I have only told my story to a few one of which sent me this article to follow up on.

    I quest for answers why after 10 days laying motionless on life support. That on the 11th day of the 11th hour I was to be taken off my life line which kept me electronically stable. I came back to life and have never been the same since my mind and energy has supremely increased, and I quest for answers as did my doctors till I told them enough testing.

    I write all the time of my conscious whispers I receive in a divine voice inside. I have a site I share them on on Face Book this helps me share my hearts emotions and truth I feel. That site is called Conscious Whispers rwf*

    The book I would love to read for it might have some of the answers I seek. I will watch the movie it looks interesting as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

