Magic of friendship #childrenspicturebook

This is a really cute story about a ferocious lion who always gets his way, but is never happy and doesn’t know how to laugh. The there is a donkey who is very funny, but also scared all the time. Can either of them learn to go against their nature? What happens when the donkey is kicking up such a fit of laughter and attacks the Tigers attention!? Read this story to find out.

I enjoyed the story, and the pictures were really well done. I love that the characters are introduced in advance, especially since they are not common names for me.

IMG_4821 IMG_4822

I believe this book was translated, but it’s been done very well. The story line is unique to me, and I thought it was very well written. I would be interested in reading more from this author. Below is the summary of the book as well as one page from the story 😀

 

IMG_4824   IMG_4823

Leave a Reply

