Vegetarian Weight Loss

I received a copy of this eBook free of charge in exchange for an honest review.

I have for you, another review for a vegetarian eBook is divided into the sections sections:

Introduction –“Vegetarians will avoid meat, game, fish, poultry and generally all meat by products such as animal fats and gelatin, which is found in a surprising amount of food. They will eat a lot of fruit, vegetables, grains, beans nuts and seeds as well as meat substitutes such as tofu.”

There are Fruitarians (avoids all animal products and only eats raw foods), Vegans (no animal foods or by-products), Lacto-vegetarian (dairy without eggs), Lacto-ovo-vegetarian (eats dairy and egg) and semi (eats fish/chicken, but no red meat).

This section also includes how being a vegetarian can help you to lose weight, health benefits, foods to eat or avoid as well as sources of vitamins and proteins.

They give really great tips in here such as being cautious of restaurant soups which may use beef/chicken stock (and are often high in sodium, especially if package made) or salad dressings (built on bacon fat or may contain anchovies such as in Caesar dressings). How strict a vegetarian you would like to be is up to you!

Vegetarian Weight Loss Recipes
Breakfasts – with Soy Pocket Eggs, Avocado Banana Smoothie, Frittatas, Coconut Chia Pudding, Muffins, and more.

Lunches – with recipes such as Salads, Cauliflower Patties, wraps, soups and stews, chili, and much more.

Click on the photos to view them larger, this is one recipe I would love to try, there are SO many I cannot wait to make!!!

Spices Cauliflower Patties 1 of 2

Spices Cauliflower Patties 2 of 2

Dinners – with Lasagna, Quinoa Stuffed Squash, different patties you can make to mock burgers, tofu curry, sweet potato pasta, and more!

Conclusion – Why microwaving food is bad for you (strips nutrients and molecularly changes your food to name a couple), in addition to tips on how to successfully lose weight through exercise, transitioning to the vegetarian diet, eating out.

8 oz. milk – 8g protein
3 oz. tofu – 15g protein
8 oz. yogurt – 8g protein
3 oz. cheese – 21g protein
2 Tbsps. peanut butter – 8g protein

For the most part every ingredient would be VERY easy to find. I found the formatting to be very good on the kindle cloud reader, though there was often large spaces or gaps when reading it on my Smartphone app, but I do not think that is the authors fault. I found it best formatted one a 3/4 screen so that only one page was visible (rather than two full screened), but you do have the option to view on your phone in the kitchen, which I like since the laptop dies to fast!

They give a TON of really helpful ideas and tips. Out of all the cookbooks I’ve reviewed so far, this one is the best. There are so many recipes that I WANT to make for myself and my family, even though I am not a vegetarian.

Again there are many full colour photos which make your mouth water just looking at them. I’ve not had the time to make any of these recipes as of yet since I’ve returned to work and Little Man is in day care. I give HUGE respect to anyone else working with young children. I so wish that I could have stayed at home longer with him, but am enjoying being back to teaching as well!

See you on the next review!!!

Leave a Reply

