Chromo iPhone 6 Battery Case

iPhone 6 Battery Charger

This item does not currently ship to Canada through Amazon.com. I received this product free of charge in exchange for an honest review.

This is a different phone battery case than the Vaxza I had previously reviewed and posted about.

The battery charger case uses a 2500mAh Li-polymer rechargeable battery with a unique Rapid Charge technology. It is able to charge not only your iPhone 6 phone, in addition to the case, adding another FULL charge (and then some in my case) to your phone.

There is also a protective bumper around the sides and a hard-shell back plate helping to avoid damage from scratches, bumps, drops, while still keeping a slim profile. There is no cover over the front screen, so you can either keep the front naked, or use a screen protector – depending on your preference.

Three lights on the back of the case flash while charging, and go solid once the phone, and the case both have been charged to maximum. It seems to charge faster than the previous Vaxza I reviewed, and provides more than a full charge, which I really liked, since sometimes I was forgetting to charge two nights in a row — this would give me that little bump extra that I needed.

They state that there is an “efficient Desk Stand function which allows you to operate hands free and multitask easily.” While there is a stand, which is the bumper around the cell, it was extremely HARD to remove. I felt like I would be breaking or bending the case, in order to separate it, to access the stand. So for me, this function was not applicable – but I am okay to just use this case as a charger. It would be cool if this feature was easier to get to however.

Another thing that was actually better than the previous case was that when connected to my laptop, this charger case still allows me access my pictures and stored videos (I had been removing the other case not realizing some make this possible). I really like this added convenience.

On both cases I do sometimes get that the application cannot be verified. I am not sure if this is the case clashing with Apple, not recognizing drivers – but it seems to function fine nevertheless.

All of the battery cases seem to require an extra plug port to use headphones. They provide this with the case. It is needed since the case plugs into the power adapter at the bottom, then additional space for the battery, keeping it slimmer. I do not mind since I rarely use this port, but others may find it annoying. (I am pretty sure ALL power cases will have this issue, unless they specifically state it’s built in).

All in all… I WOULD recommend this power case, due to the ability to access media stored on your phone, long battery life it provides and slim profile. I would not recommend this if you want to use the stand or switch cases often, as its very hard to open.

 

IMG_2508 IMG_2510 IMG_2516

1 Comment

  1. I STILL have this one on my cell phone. I was reviewing another case (will be posting as soon as I find some more time to be on the computer) and had to get this one back on here… since I had gotten used to the extra battery life. LOVE this case still. Although the back light no longer comes on to show how much battery power there is (but does come on while charging or being activated). A small break, but still functions perfectly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

